2020 Annual General Meeting of Members

GPSA's AGM took place on Monday 24 August at Freeling. Three new Member Elected Directors were appointed to GPSA's Board at the meeting:

  • John Gladigau,
  • James Heaslip, and
  • Nick Hillier.

David Malpas was re-elected to the Board.

This follows the retirement of:

  • Wade Dabinett.
  • Peter Cousins, and
  • Tanja Morgan.


SA Grain Industry Blueprint

The South Australian Grain Industry Blueprint was also launched at the AGM. The Blueprint will provide a strategic framework to enable long-term planning and inform private and public grain industry investment decisions. The Blueprint will also help to deliver greater investment through public-private partnerships, will boost research and development, as well as provide jobs and skills training at all levels. Further, the Blueprint will ensure that SA producers, exporters, handlers and manufacturers can continue to access overseas markets and will help to build export opportunities. 

Read more about the Blueprint on the Blueprint page.